Known Rental Scammer – larry02brown@yahoo.co.uk
December 12, 2008 at 3:28 pm | Posted in Known Rental Scammers | 16 CommentsEmail: larry02brown@yahoo.co.uk
Content:
| With regards to the property i am inquiring about, i will like to get some more details about it,I am currently in the UK and i am Relocating over to the US to do a survey for my employer (LINK INSURANCE GROUP(UK)), as we are about to open an office in the state, so due to my non presence to inspect the Property, i will like you to give me the below detail # I need full details including address of the property and pictures if available |
16 Comments »
RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI
Leave a comment
Blog at WordPress.com. | Theme: Pool by Borja Fernandez.
Entries and comments feeds.
Anybody contact this guy?
What is his motive?
g
Comment by George — January 5, 2009 #
I actually had several emails back and forth with this guy. The motive is clear. He would send me a $6,500 check, I would deduct the first months rent and deposit and then forward a check to his ‘decorator’ that was to furnish his apartment. The original check will ultimately bounce and I would have been out the money I sent to his ‘decorator’. Typical scam with a new wrinkle. I was tempted to string him along but I have better things to do.
He also uses:
larry01brown@gmail.com
larry02brown@yahoo.co.uk
larry03brown@yahoo.co.uk
larry04brown@yahoo.co.uk
Comment by Roy Stotts — January 5, 2009 #
Thank you for this website! I just got a response from this person on a property I am selling via craigslist, and decided to research it as the name and grammar were suspect. So glad I found this to confirm my suspicions.
Comment by Thankful seller — January 8, 2009 #
I like to string them along, and when they ask for pictures, I send them shocking photos of trully hideous bathrooms that are covered with crap, the Bates house from “Psycho”, and roach-infested kitchens.
I told Larry, in my response, that when he arrived to move in, he’d be greeted by two nice men in blue uniforms who would take him to his bedroom, and that he would be allowed to go outside into the exercise yard for 60 minutes a day, that all meals are free, and that all he had to do was follow the rules.
Comment by Dave — January 9, 2009 #
I received the same email! I am renting an apt. on Craigs list – I figured it was a scam but I am glad i googled his email address. Thanks!!
Comment by Erin — January 14, 2009 #
Thanks for the posting he is inn the process of trying to rent my property as well. I go the red flag when the insurance company info did not check out. I am curious how this will play out. I have every intention of draging this out as long as possible.
Comment by Mike — January 19, 2009 #
I did the same exact thing as “thankful seller” above. I was suspicious however I just ignored the guy. Then me curiousity got to me and I searched the web and found this site. Anyone think about sending a link to this page to a few of his email addresses?
Comment by Ed — January 22, 2009 #
His sister must be doing it now, because I got the exact same email from:
Tracy Goldsmith (tracigo3@gmail.com
Comment by Mike — January 23, 2009 #
Here are a couple more email addresses the scam is operating under:
larry002brown@yahoo.co.uk
larrybrown03@googlemail.com
Thanks for posting your information – may have just saved me a lot of problems!
Comment by Glad I Googled — February 8, 2009 #
He tried to get me on a rental as well I even talked to him on the phone. I just got an email from a Andrea Petricelli from Ireland That seems very similiar, Be Cautious.
Kevin
Comment by Kevin — February 11, 2009 #
i got the same thing from to emails both where on this site as him
On Mon, Feb 9, 2009 at 10:51 AM, Larry Brown wrote:
With regards to the property i am inquiring about, i will like to get some more details about it,I am currently in the UK and i am Relocating over to the US to do a survey for my employer (LINK INSURANCE GROUP(UK)), as we are about to open an office in the state, so due to my non presence to inspect the Property,
i will like you to give me the below detail
# I need full details including address of the property and pictures if available
# Monthly rentals/security deposits
# If utilities is added to monthly rent
# When the property would be available
# Mail me the total move in cost
I awaits your response soon.
Regards.
On Mon, Feb 9, 2009 at 10:51 AM, Larry Brown On Mon, Feb 9, 2009 at 10:51 AM, Larry Brown wrote:
With regards to the property i am inquiring about, i will like to get some more details about it,I am currently in the UK and i am Relocating over to the US to do a survey for my employer (LINK INSURANCE GROUP(UK)), as we are about to open an office in the state, so due to my non presence to inspect the Property,
i will like you to give me the below detail
# I need full details including address of the property and pictures if available
# Monthly rentals/security deposits
# If utilities is added to monthly rent
# When the property would be available
# Mail me the total move in cost
I awaits your response soon.
Regards.
Comment by thomas — February 13, 2009 #
I was contacted by Larry Brown with the same Link Insurance story. Curious to see how this would play out, I corresponded back and forth with him.
Just now, waiting at my doorstep after walking the dog was a $7,000 check overnighted via UPS “drawn on” Wells Fargo Bank” with a company name of Tetra Tech, Inc. in San Francisco.
Have considered contacting the FBI, perhaps, but I’m curious to see if anyone else has taken any further action to expose this guy.
Comment by Carey — February 20, 2009 #
I received a check from whom I believe to also be the same man. I don’t even know where he found me. My check was for 4,250. The e mail used was john.cole30@yahoo.com. He claimed to be part of the St. John Catholic Church, stating that he was a part of the finance board and they had “chosen” me to bless this year. I knew something was fishy when he proceeded to tell me that I had to send some of this money to someone else to “bless” them. I called Tetra Tech the moment I received it, and they confirmed there has been a ring of fraudulent checks issued. I refuse to leave the matter alone. I called my local news station and reported it to save someone less fortunate the humiliation of cashing that check. I say the more we expose this creep the better!
Comment by Amy — February 24, 2009 #
thanks for the insight on Traci G.
Today she worked for a fabric company coming to Tampa with a $7,000 ck. to be deposited.
Comment by eric — February 27, 2009 #
Beware of a RONALD BLUE from the UK using the home rental scam on Craigslist
Comment by JJ — March 4, 2009 #
I was recently contacted by a “Ronald Blue” from UK.He stated that his reason for relocating was to work on a reserch project. He said he would be moving to Southern California, and all moving expenses would be paid for by his sponser “Eli Lilly Pharmaceuticals”. He also requested additional photos of my property,.He asked for the exact fees to be paid. He also stated that he would be semding me a cashiers check to cover all move in expenses. Please be aware of this person. If it’s too good to be true…then it probably is.
Comment by p.a.s — April 24, 2009 #